Registration for 2019 season

Teams wishing to register for the 2019 season should contact the league secretary Colin Godsmark, teams need to register by December 1st.

Teams registered so far for 2019:

Helions Bumpstead, Chesterfords, Wratting Lions, Horseheath, Abington 1, Abington 2

Fixture Changes

The league has decided that in the interests of all clubs with the current weather situation that the league games scheduled for April 25th will now be switched to May 23rd. This is for all divisions. The league will now start on May 2nd. This now means that in the cup 1st round if the game is not played due to poor weather on May 9th it has to be replayed on either TUESDAY 15th  or 22nd .  The date for the rearranged cup game has to be confirmed to the Secretary by Friday May 11th or it will automatically be set for Tuesday 15th . A result has to be made on the replay date either by bowl off or toss of coin. Start times are now as follows games on May 2nd 6.00pm and from the 9th onwards 6.30 pm start.


New League President

The league is pleased to announce the new President of the League is Mick Ketteridge. He succeeds Alan Bishop who has stepped down from the role after 17 years. Mick played in the league for Horseheath for over 40 years.

Teams registered so far for 2018

Abington 1, Saffron Walden, Horseheath, Wenden 1, Fulbourn, Haverhill 1

Ickleton 1, Sawston & Babraham, Helions Bumpstead, Ashdon, Wratting Lions, Sewards End

Chesterfords, Granta, Linton 1, Ickleton 2, Haverhill 2, Mill Green

Wenden 2, Linton 2, Weston Colville, Abington 2, Hundon

Fulbourn Win the 2017 Division 1 Title

After a close fought battle with Haverhill 1, Fulbourn CC managed to prevail winning the Division 1 title by just 1 point.

With both teams winning, losing and having the same number of non-results it came down to a single bonus point to split them in the end.

Congratulations to Fulbourn.

2018 season

We are looking for new teams to join the league for the 2018 season. If you are interested please contact the League Secretary Colin Godsmark. Current members will have forms sent to them via e-mail in October. We are ideally looking for 3 new teams to make each division have 6 teams. Hopefully all current members will be able to raise a team for next season. New teams, we can look and put you in the division best suited to you playing strength. If current members wish to add a 2nd XI this is also most welcome. All entries have to be in by December 1st 2017.

Sewards End win the 2017 League Cup

Sewards End win the League Cup for the first time in an exciting game against Haverhill 2.

Batting 1st Sewards End got of to a flyer with David Foster top scoring with 50, Jamie King (33) and Tom Price (38) backing him up to post 152 for 6 from 20. Haverhill’s Liam Botten pulled the game back with 5-33 at a time when they could well of been chasing a much higher total.

The Haverhill innings got of to a slow but composed start with Mick Franks making 51. Liam Botten came in with the situation getting desperate and turned it round with a quick 27 only to see his side come just short of the required total after a superb last over from Johny Hancock, taking 2 wickets for 6 runs, including the dangerous Botten, with Haverhill needing 13 to win.

Liam’s efforts saw him awarded with the man of the match and receive the Highpoint shield.

Scorecard here

Fulbourn Retain the AH Cup

Fulbourn retained the Adams Harrison Cup after a very exciting game at Haverhill CC against Saffron Walden.

Batting first Fulbourn posted a gettable total with Tom Jagot and Paul Summerskill both making 25.

Going out to bat Saffron Walden would of fancied getting the total. In their reply Saffron Walden started ok and were going well, Spencer Hill making 34 and James Rashford 25.

Things were looking good for Saffron Walden, then wickets were taken at crucial times in the Walden innings by the Fulbourn bowlers. The bowlers then dominated the later part of the game with Ian Still 4-33 Dan Kindred 3-21 and Ben Seabrooke 3-29 to bowl Saffron Walden all out in the final over.

The new Adams Harrison Cup was presented by the donators Peter Smith and Graham Salmonese. Ian Still was presented with the M.O.M. trophy for his bowling on the evening.

Score can be seen here